Sunday Morning Sunrise

20170813_061340

I love to wake up early and I love Sunday mornings. There’s nothing like getting up early in the summer to drink a cup of coffee or tea and just enjoy the gorgeous desert sunrise. Sundays are perfect for reflecting back on the week before and preparing for the week ahead. They’re perfect for brunches with family or sleeping in late if you aren’t an early bird like me. It’s mornings like these that make me grateful for our small city nestled in this desert valley. Not everyone wants to stay here, but I understand that too. I, myself, returned home to this cozy place not long ago however, my time away made me appreciate the little positive things about Ridgecrest. No traffic, a tight knit community, and our big open sky are definitely things to be thankful for. What are some of things you are thankful for? We’d love to know! Help us spread the positivity by letting us know what you love about Ridgecrest.

Leave a comment